Back to site

Hard Head


On 29 of November 2006 mounir fatmi and Marijn van Kreij were named the winners of the W.F.C. Uriôt prize 2006.
The Uriôt prize was set up in 1957. The three jury members are annually selected from international artists, curators and others in the world of arts.
The jury independently nominates an artist or a group of artists whose work and work process can be regarded as exceptional and unparalleled. The work should offer leads to be expanded upon in a publication.
The jury members in 2006 were: Maria Barnas, writer/artist, Amsterdam/NL; Martin Maloney, artist, London/UK; Cristina Ricupero, freelance curator, Paris/FR.